“As of January 7, 2022, I have received the baton on the leadership of FTUI from my brother, the previous Dean, Dr. Hendri,” said the Dean of FTUI, Prof. Dr. Heri Hermansyah, S.T., M.T., IPU at the opening of the Dean Greeting the Mechanical Engineering Department event which was held on a hybrid basis (27/01). The event was attended by 10 DTM FTUI teaching staff and 14 teaching staff virtually. Dean Heri was present at the FTUI DTM accompanied by the two FTUI Vice Deans for the 2022-2026 period, Prof. Dr. Ir. Yanuar, M.Eng., M.Sc. and Prof. Ir. Mahmud Sudibandriyo, M.Sc., Ph.D. Also present were the newly appointed Chair and Secretary of the Mechanical Engineering Department, Dr. Agus Sunjarianto Pamitran, ST., M.Eng. and Dr.-Ing. Mohammad Adhitya, S.T., M.Sc.

“Currently all FTUI management positions have been filled up to the level of Head of Study Program. This week is scheduled to greet the department where the contents want to listen to aspirations, suggestions, comments, advice for later on in the next four years. Quantitative matters are still being prepared and will be strengthened later with input from all departments. The input from the department will be discussed further with DGB, SAF and will be finalized at the faculty working meeting,” said Dean Hendri regarding the future plans of FTUI.

The Dean Greet Department roadshow activity is a forum for dialogue for faculty leaders, in this case the Dean and the two Vice Deans to convey the prepared programs and also listen to aspirations, suggestions, input and advice from the department regarding matters that can be accommodated in future activity programs.

One of the inputs that became a concern was how to mobilize a large number of FTUI Professors, 70 people, to respond to various issues and problems at the national level. It is hoped that in the future the FTUI Professors can contribute ideas and provide alternative solutions and views related to national issues and problems currently being faced by the nation.


Public Communication Bureau
Faculty of Engineering, University of Indonesia