Dean Greets and Listens to the Aspirations of the Chairs of the FTUI Student Council for the 2022 Period

“In the midst of the development of today’s students, I hope that FTUI students can achieve more achievements through activities that improve student’s capacities and abilities,” said the Dean of FTUI, Prof. Dr. Heri Hermansyah, ST., M.Eng., IPU in his meeting when greeting and listening to the aspirations of the heads of student institutions in the FTUI last Thursday (13/01).

“In the future, the Student Affairs Unit will be combined with the Research and Community Service. This is with the aim that in the future the Student Council will receive better support from FTUI in improving self-competence through participation in competitions and developing research ideas,” continued Dean Heri.

The Head of the 2022 FTUI BEM, Taqi Hammam Riza said that the FTUI BEM will continue to hold excellent work programs in the midst of the ongoing pandemic. “We are committed to implementing the BEM work program with the option of hybrid or full online implementation while still paying attention to health protocols and directives from the Indonesian government. Some of the focuses of the development of BEM FTUI 2022 include science and technology, entrepreneurship, human resources, and research and development.”

During the course of the event, the newly appointed Chair and Deputy of student institutions (MPM, BEM and IM) were introduced to the Dean as well as a brief presentation of the student’s agenda for 2022. Students also raised several questions regarding student activity policies related to hybrid lectures or offline activity policies at FTUI in the future.

Also attending the event were the Vice Dean for Education, Research and Student Affairs of the FTUI for the 2022 period, the Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Alumni Relations for the 2021 period, the Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Research and Community Engagement for the 2022 period, the Chair and Deputy Chair of the FTUI MPM, the Chair and Deputy Chair of the FTUI BEM, Chairman and/or Deputy Chairs of IM throughout FTUI (IMS, IMM, IME, IMMt, IMA, IMTK, IMTI, and IMPI), and Staff of the office of the Student Affairs of FTUI.


Public Communication Bureau
Faculty of Engineering, University of Indonesia